RSS

CARD-A-DAY Challenges continues!

07 Feb

Well I got a little bit behind on my card-a-day challenge – missed it yesterday. So today I sent TWO cards to some pretty awesome family members – just to remind them how much I love and appreciate them. (Bet all my family members who are reading this are wondering if I’m talking about them. 🙂 )

So here’s the two cards I sent off today:

Friend Valentine Card(#2553444)-FC This card is a modification of template #2553444. Originally I 5×7 card I easily changed it into a 5×7 invitation with just the front cover and one inside page. I also quickly changed up some of the background papers to better suit my style. SUPER easy to do and I know it will be much enjoyed when it is received.

 

 

Here’s my second card:

Christ's Love Valentine(#2553465)-FCTemplate #103716

This time I didn’t change a thing. The card was absolutely perfect just the way it was (oh, well except that I modernized the language on Bible verse on the front – I changed “hath” to “has”. 🙂  )

This card is a perfect reminder of who has taught me what love really is and how to really love others – Jesus Christ. This was perfect for some family members who share that belief, faith and daily walk with God. They are such a treasure to me.

 

Well, until tomorrow and card #7 –  I wonder who I’ll send it to?

 

WHO DO YOU KNOW WHO NEEDS A WORD OF BLESSING, ENCOURAGEMENT, CONGRATULATIONS, ETC.? Why not send them a Heritage Makers card and let them know you’re thinking of them and how much you appreciate them.

Contact me to find out how. 🙂

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What are your thoughts?

 
