RSS

A whole year in one book in just minutes each week!!

17 Feb

So, I’ve decided to create a yearbook for 2012. I know that many of the Heritage Maker families like to create one to record the main events of each year and how their kids have grown and changed from year to year. I don’t have a family, but I do feel like this is going to be a significant year for me.

What I love most about it is that, since I am using someone else’s template (with some minor changes to suit my style preferences) putting this book together is SUPER easy!! All it takes is minutes a week. At some time during the week-end (often on Sunday evening) I sit down to add any photos and captions that occurred in that particular week.

The hardest thing for me is to remember to take my camera and take pictures of the events I want to remember.

Thought I would share what I have so far .. up to the end of January as February isn’t done yet.

Hope you enjoy. Let me know what you think. πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 17, 2012 in My stories

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “A whole year in one book in just minutes each week!!

  1. Dorothy Macfarlane

    February 18, 2012 at 10:27 am

    Looks wonderful Sharon! What a good idea. You’ll enjoy reading it and remembering the adventures of the year when it is finished.

     

What are your thoughts?

 
