RSS

Valentine Home Decor

09 Jan

Being a part of Heritage Makers means being a part of a social community where ideas and projects are abundant. We have our own club on Facebook which posts daily challenges and offers an opportunity to win FREE points. I just LOVE getting my creative juices flowing and see what I can create.

Today’s challenge was a “Valentine’s DECOR Challenge – Make a project to brighten your home on Valentine’s Day.” I chose to create an 11×14 poster that can be famed and hung for Valentine’s. What I love about it is it have a love message but it is also a walk down memory lane with all the love song titles.

I ended up making two versions as I wasn’t sure which colouring would look best. It only took minutes to make the changes.

Take a look and let me know which one is your favourite!

Original version:                                                                        Remix:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 9, 2012 in Project Ideas

 

Tags:

What are your thoughts?

 
