RSS

Christmas was a hit! Thanks Heritage Makers!

04 Jan

I’ve been anxiously waiting to be able to post these projects. For the sake of secrecy I had to wait, but now…now I can let everyone see my wonderful Christmas projects. There were a HUGE hit!

Click on the project thumbnails to see the entire project in a seperate window.

Aunts and Uncles 2012 Calendars featuring photos by my mom and sister

Nieces and Nephews – personalized playing cards with their own name and photo on the back of each card (no fighting over these cards!)

1 year-old: Animal flip-book (mix of 2 HM Studio templates)

This was a hard one. Really, what do you get a 1 year-old? So, I made my niece her very own animal flip book.

3 year-old and 7 year old: “Go Fish!” and “Old Maid” playing cards (modified HM Studio templates)

What makes these extra fun is that you collect family members – “Do you have any Grandma’s?”

Go Fish:                                                                                                                     Old Maid:

9 year-old boy: Robot themed regular playing cards (my own creation and now an HM Studio template)

I made his with different robots on each “suit”, but also made a second version where each card front has a spot for a photo (I just didn’t have enough photos to make that work).

Version #1:

Version #2: http://www.heritagemakers.com/projectBrowserStandAlone.cfm? projectId=2069903&productId=63&projectSponsor=563037

12 year-old: “Naughty or Nice” (my own creation and hoping it becomes an HM Studio template)

Made up a holiday version of the game of “Pit”- a holiday family favourite – which I called “Naughty or Nice”. Once again I made 2 different versions: one with just the different suits on the front and one with the suit and a place for a photo. We actually got to play this game and it was loads of fun!

Version #1:

Version #2: http://www.heritagemakers.com/projectBrowserStandAlone.cfm?projectId=2096661&productId=63&projectSponsor=563037

What fun it was to watch the kids open their gifts. Wish I could post the video here.  😦  Perhaps I’ll find a way to share it with you soon. 🙂

I’d LOVE to hear what you think!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 4, 2012 in My stories

 

One response to “Christmas was a hit! Thanks Heritage Makers!

  1. Dorothy Macfarlane

    January 4, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    It makes a game so much more exciting and captivating with the personal variations you gave them. What a wonderful idea! I’m sure they will be enjoyed for years to come.

     

What are your thoughts?

 
